Remove a File from a Collection Link
Once a file has been approved, you can stop the file from appearing on the Collection page by going to Collection Links in Publishing, and selecting the collection to which the file has been added.
Select the Publishing Collection from the drop-down menu and use the checkbox next to the file that you want to unpublish to select it and click Delete to remove it.
The file will be removed from the collection but not deleted from the system.
Select the check box for the file you want to activate or deactivate.
Click Activate, Deactivate or Delete.